Departure time is normally 15 minutes after advertised event time. In the case of severe weather forecasts (very hot, strong winds, thunderstorms, etc.) check with the ride leader to confirm if the ride will still be taking place.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Taskforce 72

Sunday December 10, 2017 @ 8:30 am - 2:00 pm

Distance: ~40km: , ,

Now here is an interesting ride.  Taskforce 72 is a radio controlled model boat club, which Tony H is a member of, and they have a meet at the beautiful Jackadder Lake.  72 stands for the scale 1:72 which is huge.  Some of their WWII ships are over 3 m long.  These models are not toys, they are sophisticated and highly detailed ships.

Meet at the Loftus Community Centre, Leederville.  Come for an easy and interesting ride to view these beautiful model ships.  The ride will be on relatively flat terrain so is a good one to bring your teenage kids/gran kids (big kids too).  Afterwards, we will visit a local eatery not too far away for morning tea/brunch then return back to the LCC.

Details

Date:
Sunday December 10, 2017
Time:
8:30 am - 2:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Organiser

Stan
Phone:
9345 3552, 0439 955 241
Email:
stancds@netspace.net.au




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. A River Ride

    Sunday December 15 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  2. Tour of Bridges, Underpasses and Toilets of Perth

    Wednesday December 18 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  3. Alfred’s Kitchen

    Thursday December 19 @ 5:45 pm - 9:30 pm
  4. Solstice Early Bird Meander

    Sunday December 22 @ 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
  5. Christmas Day

    Wednesday December 25 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  6. Boxing Day

    Thursday December 26 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  7. Hills of Perth Rejoice

    Sunday December 29 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  8. Your Way or the Highways

    Wednesday January 1, 2020 @ 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
  9. No Turkey – No Ham

    Thursday January 2, 2020 @ 5:45 pm - 9:00 pm
  10. Ocean Views

    Wednesday January 8, 2020 @ 7:45 am - 12:00 pm