Departure time is normally 15 minutes after advertised event time. In the case of severe weather forecasts (very hot, strong winds, thunderstorms, etc.) check with the ride leader to confirm if the ride will still be taking place.

Loading Events

« All Events

Come for a Swim on Australia Day

Sunday January 26 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm

Distance: ~45km: ,

Meet at the Raffles, Canning Bridge, with your bathers and towel for a “Come for a Swim Ride”. We head North to the Narrows, then pass through all the picturesque suburbs as we hug the river to Fremantle. After crossing the Swan, it’s only a short distance to our break at Point Walter for a swim, wade or coffee before heading back to the Raffles.

Leader: Kleber 9354 7877 or kleberc@bigpond.com

Details

Date:
Sunday January 26
Time:
8:30 am - 12:30 pm
Event Categories:
,

Organiser

Kleber
Phone:
9354 7877
Email:
kleberc@bigpond.com

Venue

Raffles Hotel
70-72 Canning Beach Rd
Applecross, 6153 Australia
+ Google Map




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Swanning to the Farm Cafe

    Wednesday January 22 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  2. Come for a Swim on Australia Day

    Sunday January 26 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  3. Karinya Bush Ride

    Monday January 27 @ 7:30 am - 12:00 pm
  4. Canning Loop

    Wednesday January 29 @ 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  5. Beaufort Buns

    Thursday January 30 @ 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  6. Beach Ride

    Sunday February 2 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  7. Ocean Views

    Wednesday February 5 @ 7:45 am - 12:00 pm
  8. Kalamunda Cakes

    Sunday February 9 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  9. Northern Suburbs Meander

    Wednesday February 12 @ 7:00 am - 11:00 am
  10. Dining at the Dome After Dark

    Thursday February 13 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm