Departure time is normally 15 minutes after advertised event time. In the case of severe weather forecasts (very hot, strong winds, thunderstorms, etc.) check with the ride leader to confirm if the ride will still be taking place.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Night Ride: Mountain Bike/Touring Bike Night Ride in the ‘burbs

Thursday February 7 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Distance: ~25km: , , ,

Not far from the LCC, there are some trails and limestone tracks around the beautiful Herdsman Lake.  At this time of the year there should not be any wet stuff so touring bikes are the go but bring your mountain bike for comfort if you like.  The ride is flat and not far.  I haven’t decided which bike of mine I will ride yet.  Included will be Lake Monger, Jackadder Lake and some other water ways.  This ride is good for bird fanciers and if anything interesting is spotted, we’ll stop and have a gander.  Dinner will be somewhere, dunno yet.  Must have good working front and rear lights and hi-vis clothing.

Details

Date:
Thursday February 7
Time:
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,

Organiser

Stan
Phone:
9345 3552, 0439 955 241
Email:
stancds@netspace.net.au

Venue

Loftus Community Centre
99 Loftus St
Leederville , Western Australia 6007
+ Google Map




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. CTAWA 2019 Victorian Goldfields Tour

    Monday March 11 - Sunday March 24
  2. Easy Golf

    Sunday March 24 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  3. Let’s do some Hills

    Wednesday March 27 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  4. Night Ride: Cancelled

    Thursday March 28 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  5. 5000 in 4 Achievement Ride

    Sunday March 31 @ 7:30 am - 12:00 pm
  6. Forrestfield Loop

    Wednesday April 3 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  7. 100K Achievement Ride

    Sunday April 7 @ 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  8. Western Suburbs Meander

    Wednesday April 10 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  9. Singletons Sensational Snackery

    Sunday April 14 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  10. Leederville-Hillarys Loop

    Wednesday April 17 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm