Departure time is normally 15 minutes after advertised event time. In the case of severe weather forecasts (very hot, strong winds, thunderstorms, etc.) check with the ride leader to confirm if the ride will still be taking place.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Night Ride: Mountain Bike/Touring Bike Night Ride in the ‘burbs

Thursday February 7 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Distance: ~25km: , , ,

Not far from the LCC, there are some trails and limestone tracks around the beautiful Herdsman Lake.  At this time of the year there should not be any wet stuff so touring bikes are the go but bring your mountain bike for comfort if you like.  The ride is flat and not far.  I haven’t decided which bike of mine I will ride yet.  Included will be Lake Monger, Jackadder Lake and some other water ways.  This ride is good for bird fanciers and if anything interesting is spotted, we’ll stop and have a gander.  Dinner will be somewhere, dunno yet.  Must have good working front and rear lights and hi-vis clothing.

Details

Date:
Thursday February 7
Time:
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,

Organiser

Stan
Phone:
9345 3552, 0439 955 241
Email:
stancds@netspace.net.au

Venue

Loftus Community Centre
99 Loftus St
Leederville , Western Australia 6007
+ Google Map




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Hills Training

    Friday June 21 @ 8:45 am - 1:00 pm
  2. Coogee Loop

    Sunday June 23 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  3. Let’s do some Hills

    Wednesday June 26 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  4. Another Tandem Tootle

    Sunday June 30 @ 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  5. Going where the wind blows us

    Wednesday July 3 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  6. Tour of the Lakes

    Wednesday July 10 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  7. CTAWA Christmas in July Function

    Saturday July 13 @ 9:00 am - Sunday July 14 @ 5:00 pm
  8. Swanning to the Farm Cafe

    Wednesday July 24 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  9. Cruising the Canning

    Sunday August 4 @ 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  10. Forrestfield Loop

    Wednesday August 7 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm