Coronovirus (COVID-19) Pandemic

In line with Western Australian government Phase 4 restrictions gathering limits are now only determined by WA’s reduced 2sqm rule

(The bimonthly calendar of rides is available here)

Loading Events

« All Events

Serpentine River Flats

Sunday November 22 @ 9:05 am - 1:00 pm

Distance: ~50km: , ,

Meet at Kwinana Station at 8.50 at Kwinana station for a 9.05 am start.

We will warm up on a short section along Thomas Rd before turning into quieter roads.  We turn south to cross the gentle undulations of the Casuarina Sand Dunes before looping through the Serpentine River Flats.  We mostly follow back roads but there is a 2 km section on Mundijong Road which does carry some traffic.

 

There are no shops or facilities along the Serpentine Flats, so to access refreshments we need to re-enter the suburban roads for the final 10 km of the ride.  Dome Kwinana has a forecourt with room for bikes, but please bring a lock.  We then take the opportunity to burn off the calories on the Parmelia Ridge to return to Kwinana Station.

Details

Date:
Sunday November 22
Time:
9:05 am - 1:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Organiser

Connie
Phone:
0407 640 012

Venue

Kwinana Station




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Ellenbrook Lakes

    Sunday October 25 @ 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  2. To Shelley and Beyond

    Wednesday October 28 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  3. Tonkin Top to Tail Tootle

    Sunday November 1 @ 7:45 am - 3:30 pm
  4. Reid, Tonkin Loop

    Wednesday November 4 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  5. Inner Suburbs Loop

    Sunday November 8 @ 7:45 am - Monday November 9 @ 12:30 pm
  6. Jacarandas

    Wednesday November 11 @ 8:15 am - 12:30 pm
  7. Kep-ing or Road-ing to Northam

    Saturday November 14 @ 8:45 am - Sunday November 15 @ 5:00 pm
  8. Social Night: Kalbarri Escape and Alternative Way – Slovenia

    Thursday November 19 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  9. Serpentine River Flats

    Sunday November 22 @ 9:05 am - 1:00 pm
  10. What goes up must come down

    Wednesday November 25 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm