Departure time is normally 15 minutes after advertised event time. In the case of severe weather forecasts (very hot, strong winds, thunderstorms, etc.) check with the ride leader to confirm if the ride will still be taking place.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Straggling Stu’s Desert Epic

Thursday April 20, 2017 @ 7:15 pm

:

Mark your calendars for our next Social Night. This promises to be an entertaining evening as we join Stuart Crombie for a first hand account of his bike ride from Perth to Cairns via Uluru. The 3 month unsupported journey was undertaken on mostly gravel roads and tracks and included many days between water and food points with some unseasonal rain adding to the challenges. Stuart will show you pictures of his epic trip and will recount high (and low) lights of this remarkable journey.

As always tea, coffee and light snacks will be available. Please let Stephen know if you will be attending for catering purposes.

Details

Date:
Thursday April 20, 2017
Time:
7:15 pm
Event Category:

Organiser

Stephen
Phone:
0420 224 911
Email:
snap22@iinet.net.au

Venue

Loftus Community Centre
99 Loftus St
Leederville , Western Australia 6007
+ Google Map




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. A River Ride

    Sunday December 15 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  2. Tour of Bridges, Underpasses and Toilets of Perth

    Wednesday December 18 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  3. Alfred’s Kitchen

    Thursday December 19 @ 5:45 pm - 9:30 pm
  4. Solstice Early Bird Meander

    Sunday December 22 @ 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
  5. Christmas Day

    Wednesday December 25 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  6. Boxing Day

    Thursday December 26 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  7. Hills of Perth Rejoice

    Sunday December 29 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  8. Your Way or the Highways

    Wednesday January 1, 2020 @ 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
  9. No Turkey – No Ham

    Thursday January 2, 2020 @ 5:45 pm - 9:00 pm
  10. Ocean Views

    Wednesday January 8, 2020 @ 7:45 am - 12:00 pm