Departure time is normally 15 minutes after advertised event time. In the case of severe weather forecasts (very hot, strong winds, thunderstorms, etc.) check with the ride leader to confirm if the ride will still be taking place.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Last Indiana

Sunday September 15 @ 8:15 am - 12:00 pm

Distance: ~40km: , ,

Meeting 8.15am Yagan Square Perth
The last of the original Indiana Tea House building on Cottesloe foreshore .An iconic construction of Perth and featured in films and promotions ,well now somebody has decided to replace it with a glass and concrete version of nihilism . Something akin to( fairy floss), oh i mean sculptures by the sea,
Built in 1910 and refurbished in 1996 to a beautiful Art Deco style it has hosted many parties both during and after the war years.
So a coffee cake camera and icecream and a walk around to remember this icon. (yes bike gear allowed inside but no cleats)

Ride leader
ChrisO
0434720620

Details

Date:
Sunday September 15
Time:
8:15 am - 12:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Organiser

Chris O
Phone:
0434 720 620

Venue

Yagan Square
crn Wellinton Street and William Street
Perth, 6000 Australia
+ Google Map




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Canning Mills

    Sunday September 22 @ 8:15 am - 1:30 pm
  2. Swanning to the Farm Cafe

    Wednesday September 25 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  3. Social Night: Cycle Swap/Sell Market, plus Touring in Australia & Canada

    Thursday September 26 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  4. 3 dams

    Saturday September 28 @ 8:45 am - 1:00 pm
  5. Swanning the Swan

    Sunday September 29 @ 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  6. Queens Birthday Public Holiday

    Monday September 30 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  7. Spring around the river

    Wednesday October 2 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  8. River, Lakes and Ocean

    Sunday October 6 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  9. North and South of the river

    Wednesday October 9 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  10. OYB Prologue

    Sunday October 13 @ 8:15 am - 12:00 pm