Objects of the Cycle Touring Association

Membership is open to all persons or organisations supporting the Objects of the Association:

  • Generally to foster cycle touring and protect the interests of cyclists.
  • This may be achieved by pursuing some or all of the following:
    1. The organisation of day rides, weekend and long distance tours of a non-competitive nature.
    2. The promotion of safe standards of cycling by:
      1. Improvement of personal cycling skills.
      2. Increasing the awareness of other road users to the needs of cyclists.
      3. The provision of better facilities for cyclists.
    3. To bring about a greater awareness on the part of the public and Government Departments of the value of cycling as a form of transport, a means of recreation, an aid to better health and as a means of overcoming problems of pollution and parking.
    4. To inform school students and the community’s youth as to the advantages and responsibilities of cyclists and encourage more participation in cycling.
    5. To provide technical advice where possible.
  • The Association, at all times, should be non-political in nature.
  • Members are expected to obey the Road Traffic Code 2000, as amended (see also, Road Rules)




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Explore The Swan

    Wednesday February 28 @ 8:00 am
  2. The Long Weekend, One Day, No Pannier Tour (again).

    Sunday March 4 @ 8:15 am - 4:00 pm
  3. Labour Day

    Monday March 5 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  4. Go Bush in Kalamunda

    Monday March 5 @ 9:00 am
  5. It’s a Mystery Ride

    Wednesday March 7 @ 8:00 am
  6. Night Ride: Perth Stadium Ride

    Thursday March 8 @ 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  7. The Great Southern Full pannier Tour

    Sunday March 11 @ 8:00 am - Saturday March 17 @ 5:00 pm
  8. Kalamunda Loop

    Wednesday March 14 @ 8:00 am
  9. Shelley Jaunt

    Sunday March 18 @ 9:00 am
  10. Canning River Ramble

    Wednesday March 21 @ 8:00 am