Objects of the Cycle Touring Association

Membership is open to all persons or organisations supporting the Objects of the Association:

  • Generally to foster cycle touring and protect the interests of cyclists.
  • This may be achieved by pursuing some or all of the following:
    1. The organisation of day rides, weekend and long distance tours of a non-competitive nature.
    2. The promotion of safe standards of cycling by:
      1. Improvement of personal cycling skills.
      2. Increasing the awareness of other road users to the needs of cyclists.
      3. The provision of better facilities for cyclists.
    3. To bring about a greater awareness on the part of the public and Government Departments of the value of cycling as a form of transport, a means of recreation, an aid to better health and as a means of overcoming problems of pollution and parking.
    4. To provide technical advice where possible.
  • The Association, at all times, should be non-political in nature.
  • Members are expected to obey the Road Traffic Code 2000, as amended (see also, Road Rules)




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Urban Undulations

    Sunday March 1 @ 7:30 am - 12:00 pm
  2. TO SHELLEY AND THEN SOME

    Wednesday March 4 @ 7:45 am - 11:30 pm
  3. CTAWA Annual General Meeting

    Sunday March 8 @ 9:45 am - 1:30 pm
  4. FREO – The Way to Go

    Wednesday March 11 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  5. Night Ride: Circling the Canning

    Thursday March 12 @ 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  6. Stuart’s Farewell Dinner for TransAmerica

    Saturday March 14 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  7. Not Easter Sunday – Head for the Hills

    Sunday March 15 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  8. Ellenbrook Explorer

    Wednesday March 18 @ 7:45 am - 12:00 pm
  9. Amongst the Vines

    Sunday March 22 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  10. Let’s do some Hills

    Wednesday March 25 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm