Objects of the Cycle Touring Association

Membership is open to all persons or organisations supporting the Objects of the Association:

  • Generally to foster cycle touring and protect the interests of cyclists.
  • This may be achieved by pursuing some or all of the following:
    1. The organisation of day rides, weekend and long distance tours of a non-competitive nature.
    2. The promotion of safe standards of cycling by:
      1. Improvement of personal cycling skills.
      2. Increasing the awareness of other road users to the needs of cyclists.
      3. The provision of better facilities for cyclists.
    3. To bring about a greater awareness on the part of the public and Government Departments of the value of cycling as a form of transport, a means of recreation, an aid to better health and as a means of overcoming problems of pollution and parking.
    4. To provide technical advice where possible.
  • The Association, at all times, should be non-political in nature.
  • Members are expected to obey the Road Traffic Code 2000, as amended (see also, Road Rules)




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Bridgetown Spoke Tour

    Sunday November 28 @ 5:00 pm - Friday December 3 @ 5:00 pm
  2. South of River Loop Mk 1

    Wednesday December 1 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  3. CTA Christmas Lunch, Oakover Grounds, Swan Valley

    Sunday December 5 @ 12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
  4. ZigZag

    Wednesday December 8 @ 7:45 am - 12:30 pm
  5. Hills of Perth Rejoice – Take 2

    Sunday December 12 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  6. Hills of Perth

    Sunday December 12 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  7. Swanning the Upper Swan

    Wednesday December 15 @ 8:00 am - 11:30 am
  8. Evening ride to dinner

    Thursday December 16 @ 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  9. Greenwood Revisited

    Sunday December 19 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  10. Swanning the Swan

    Wednesday December 22 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm