Objects of the Cycle Touring Association

Membership is open to all persons or organisations supporting the Objects of the Association:

  • Generally to foster cycle touring and protect the interests of cyclists.
  • This may be achieved by pursuing some or all of the following:
    1. The organisation of day rides, weekend and long distance tours of a non-competitive nature.
    2. The promotion of safe standards of cycling by:
      1. Improvement of personal cycling skills.
      2. Increasing the awareness of other road users to the needs of cyclists.
      3. The provision of better facilities for cyclists.
    3. To bring about a greater awareness on the part of the public and Government Departments of the value of cycling as a form of transport, a means of recreation, an aid to better health and as a means of overcoming problems of pollution and parking.
    4. To provide technical advice where possible.
  • The Association, at all times, should be non-political in nature.
  • Members are expected to obey the Road Traffic Code 2000, as amended (see also, Road Rules)




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Ocean Views

    Wednesday December 11 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  2. A River Ride

    Sunday December 15 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  3. Tour of Bridges, Underpasses and Toilets of Perth

    Wednesday December 18 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  4. Alfred’s Kitchen

    Thursday December 19 @ 5:45 pm - 9:30 pm
  5. Solstice Early Bird Meander

    Sunday December 22 @ 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
  6. Christmas Day

    Wednesday December 25 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  7. Boxing Day

    Thursday December 26 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  8. Hills of Perth Rejoice

    Sunday December 29 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  9. No Turkey – No Ham

    Thursday January 2, 2020 @ 5:45 pm - 9:00 pm
  10. 2020 On Your Bike – Tiny Towns Tour

    Saturday October 3, 2020 - Sunday October 11, 2020