General Information

The CTA is the premier cycle touring club in Western Australia. We offer recreational cycling with a focus on cycle touring. Touring is about enjoying the journey with others and experiencing the simple pleasures of multi-day cycle touring and camping in good company!

The CTA’s prime touring event of the year is the ‘On Your Bike’ (OYB) tour. This week long tour is fully supported and held in spring. Details on this year’s (or the next) OYB tour can be found here.

The Club also organises a number of weekend, long weekend or multi-day tours during the year. This gives people new to cycle touring an opportunity to try it out on a short event. It also provides a number of tours each year for those more familiar with touring. The full list of tours for the year can be found here. Information on past tours can be found here.

Documents providing useful information on touring can be found at the links below:

CTA Guidelines for Leading a Cycle Tour

Guide to Setting Up a Touring Bike (portrait) or Guide to Setting Up a Touring Bike (landscape)

Suggested Packing List for Cycle Touring

Cycling in Western Europe. by Chris Jones (CJ)

Tech Talk GPS mapping for cycle touring (PDF) or Tech Talk GPS mapping for cycle touring (MS-Word)





Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Hills Training

    Friday June 21 @ 8:45 am - 1:00 pm
  2. Coogee Loop

    Sunday June 23 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  3. Let’s do some Hills

    Wednesday June 26 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  4. Another Tandem Tootle

    Sunday June 30 @ 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  5. Going where the wind blows us

    Wednesday July 3 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  6. Tour of the Lakes

    Wednesday July 10 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  7. CTAWA Christmas in July Function

    Saturday July 13 @ 9:00 am - Sunday July 14 @ 5:00 pm
  8. Swanning to the Farm Cafe

    Wednesday July 24 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  9. Cruising the Canning

    Sunday August 4 @ 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  10. Forrestfield Loop

    Wednesday August 7 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm