Departure time is normally 15 minutes after advertised event time. In the case of severe weather forecasts (very hot, strong winds, thunderstorms, etc.) check with the ride leader to confirm if the ride will still be taking place.

Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Tour

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

May 2020

Kep-ing to Northam

Saturday May 2 @ 8:45 am - Sunday May 3 @ 5:00 pm
Midland Train Station, Midland Stn
Midland, WA Australia
+ Google Map

we meet at Midland Train Station at 8.45 am for a 9am start. From there we make our way up the hill to Bakers Hill, where we have lunch at the pie shop. In the afternoon we pedal on to the Duke’s Inn in Northam for a well earned dinner and a bed for the night. You will have to book your own accommodation! On Sunday it’s the same way back to Midland. The distances are 85 kms on the…

Find out more »

October 2020

2020 On Your Bike – Tiny Towns Tour

Saturday October 3 - Sunday October 11

Bright skies and big horizons await this cycling adventure exploring open landscapes and the tiny country towns dotted throughout Western Australia’s eastern Wheatbelt region. Cycling along quieter, sealed rural roads, this loop tour of 550km starting and finishing in Calingiri predominately follows the designated tourist route of the Wheatbelt Way trail. Participants will have the opportunity to see open farmlands, rocky outcrops, salt lakes and wildflowers, as well as having time to visit museums, collections, historical sites and heritage trails…

Find out more »

February 2021

2021 – New Zealand Mountain Bike Trails

Monday February 15, 2021 - Friday March 5, 2021

There are established trails at Queen Charlotte; Molesworth/Muster Trail; Rainbow Trail from Hanmer Springs; Golden Downs Trail; The Old Ghost Trail; Alps to Ocean (A2O); Central Otago Rail Trail & Clutha Rail Trail; Wanaka Trails + of course Queenstown MTB Trails. Most trails are Easy/ Intermediate with sections Advanced with parts of the Old Ghost Trail rated Expert. Limited numbers. Details to be confirmed - contact Noel tours@ctawa.asn.au for more information

Find out more »

April 2021

2021 – Qld Rail Trails – Full Pannier Tour

Wednesday April 21, 2021 @ 8:00 am - Saturday May 8, 2021 @ 5:00 pm
$300

Contact Stuart: tours@ctawa.asn.au A self-supported pannier tour of south-east Queensland starting in Brisbane from the Newmarket Caravan Park on 21 April 2021 and finishing 800 km later back at the same location on 8 May 2021. 2021 Qld Rail Trails From Brisbane we travel west to the Lockyer Valley then join the Brisbane Valley Rail Trail up the Great Dividing Range on easy grades to Yarraman. After a rest day in the Bunya Mountains we head down to the peanut capital…

Find out more »
+ Export Events




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Urban Undulations

    Sunday March 1 @ 7:30 am - 12:00 pm
  2. TO SHELLEY AND THEN SOME

    Wednesday March 4 @ 7:45 am - 11:30 pm
  3. CTAWA Annual General Meeting

    Sunday March 8 @ 9:45 am - 1:30 pm
  4. FREO – The Way to Go

    Wednesday March 11 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  5. Night Ride: Circling the Canning

    Thursday March 12 @ 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  6. Stuart’s Farewell Dinner for TransAmerica

    Saturday March 14 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  7. Not Easter Sunday – Head for the Hills

    Sunday March 15 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  8. Ellenbrook Explorer

    Wednesday March 18 @ 7:45 am - 12:00 pm
  9. Amongst the Vines

    Sunday March 22 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  10. Let’s do some Hills

    Wednesday March 25 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm