Welcome

to the Cycle Touring Association of Western Australia (Inc.)

Latest News:

  • Newsletter 277, Winter 2021, is available here – read about recent activities of the CTA plus some upcoming events
  • After the successful trial last year of suitably skilled volunteers from within the On Your Bike group managing on-tour bicycle repairs, the OYB Committee is seeking Bicycle Parts for OYB Tours
  • The 2021 On Your Bike – Heart of the Great Southern Tour is FULL. The OYB Committee thank everyone for the fantastic response for the 2021 tour

Bicycle pannier touring, road cycling and mountain biking in the Perth area, regional WA, interstate and overseas.


Images © Tony Humphreys 2004

The Cycling Touring Association of WA (Inc.) is a not-for-profit recreational cycling club which organises a wide variety of recreational and social rides with a focus on cycle touring. Activities include short and long day rides, weekend trips and longer cycle tours of a week or more. The CTA is the premier/only cycle touring club in Western Australia. The Association can be described as: Promoting and enjoying recreational cycling and cycle touring.





Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Foothills and Swan Valley Combo (cancelled)

    Sunday August 1 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  2. Narrows to Fremantle and back

    Wednesday August 4 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  3. Sunday Lunch in the Valley

    Sunday August 8 @ 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
  4. To Shelley and Beyond

    Wednesday August 11 @ 8:15 am - 12:30 pm
  5. Forrestfield Loop

    Sunday August 15 @ 8:15 am - 12:30 pm
  6. Waterfalls and Wildflowers to Lake Leschenaultia

    Wednesday August 18 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  7. South of River Loop Mk 2

    Sunday August 22 @ 8:15 am - 12:00 pm
  8. Sprinters Stage

    Wednesday August 25 @ 8:30 am - 1:30 pm
  9. Century Challenge Achievement Ride

    Saturday August 28 @ 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  10. Mundaring Weir by road

    Sunday August 29 @ 7:45 am - 1:30 pm