Departure time is normally 15 minutes after advertised event time. In the case of severe weather forecasts (very hot, strong winds, thunderstorms, etc.) check with the ride leader to confirm if the ride will still be taking place.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2017 On Your Bike – Loaves to Fishes Tour

Saturday September 2, 2017 - Sunday September 10, 2017

: , , ,
Click these links for the Tour Brochure
and Entry Form. Tour Booklet now available.

This epic tour of Biblical proportions starts from the only monastic township in Australia, the Benedictine Community of New Norcia.

Cycling northward on quieter, sealed rural roads through the State’s central agricultural corridor, the tour will wend its way through Western Australia’s Wildflower Country to our final destination at the twin fishing towns of Dongara and Port Denison, one of the jewels of the stunning Coral Coast on the sparking waters of the Indian Ocean.

Participants will have the opportunity to see expansive cereal and livestock farms, wildflowers and visit some of the smaller country towns that once were the mainstay of the old inland road route to Geraldton and beyond.

With participation limited to a maximum of 130 riders, please put the tour dates in your diary and book early.

For more details contact the Tour Leader, Trevor Knox, on either (08) 9345 1048 or 0402 029 608.

Details

Start:
Saturday September 2, 2017
End:
Sunday September 10, 2017
Event Categories:
, , ,

Organiser

Trevor
Phone:
9345 1048, 0402 029 608
Email:
teebs50@gmail.com

Venue

Benedictine Community
New Norcia Benedictine Community
New Norcia, Western Australia 6509 Australia
+ Google Map




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Guildford revisited

    Sunday November 17 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  2. What tree is that?

    Wednesday November 20 @ 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
  3. Night Ride: Lights over the water

    Thursday November 21 @ 5:45 pm - 9:00 pm
  4. Retiree’s run 2019

    Sunday November 24 @ 8:30 am - Friday November 29 @ 5:00 pm
  5. Cider Run

    Sunday December 1 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  6. Tour of the Lakes

    Wednesday December 4 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  7. CTA Christmas Lunch, Pinelli Restaurant, Swan Valley

    Sunday December 8 @ 11:30 am
  8. Ocean Views

    Wednesday December 11 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  9. A River Ride

    Sunday December 15 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  10. Tour of Bridges, Underpasses and Toilets of Perth

    Wednesday December 18 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm