Coronovirus (COVID-19) Pandemic

CTA events have to conform to the latest WA Government rules – see WA.gov.au.

Departure time is normally 15 minutes after the ride start time. (The bimonthly calendar of rides is available here)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2017 On Your Bike – Loaves to Fishes Tour

Saturday September 2, 2017 - Sunday September 10, 2017

: , , ,
Click these links for the Tour Brochure
and Entry Form. Tour Booklet now available.

This epic tour of Biblical proportions starts from the only monastic township in Australia, the Benedictine Community of New Norcia.

Cycling northward on quieter, sealed rural roads through the State’s central agricultural corridor, the tour will wend its way through Western Australia’s Wildflower Country to our final destination at the twin fishing towns of Dongara and Port Denison, one of the jewels of the stunning Coral Coast on the sparking waters of the Indian Ocean.

Participants will have the opportunity to see expansive cereal and livestock farms, wildflowers and visit some of the smaller country towns that once were the mainstay of the old inland road route to Geraldton and beyond.

With participation limited to a maximum of 130 riders, please put the tour dates in your diary and book early.

For more details contact the Tour Leader, Trevor Knox, on either (08) 9345 1048 or 0402 029 608.

Details

Start:
Saturday September 2, 2017
End:
Sunday September 10, 2017
Event Categories:
, , ,

Organiser

Trevor
Phone:
9345 1048, 0402 029 608
Email:
teebs50@gmail.com

Venue

Benedictine Community
New Norcia Benedictine Community
New Norcia, Western Australia 6509 Australia
+ Google Map




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Guerrilla Surprise

    Sunday October 24 @ 8:45 am - 1:00 pm
  2. Swanning the Swan

    Wednesday October 27 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  3. Forrestfield Loop

    Sunday October 31 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  4. Southern Dams and Murals Tour (to Collie)

    Monday November 1 - Monday November 8
  5. Fremantle Arts Centre

    Wednesday November 3 @ 8:15 am - 12:00 pm
  6. Southern Dams and Murals Spoke Tour

    Thursday November 4 - Sunday November 7
  7. Rossmoyne Loop

    Sunday November 7 @ 8:15 am - 12:00 pm
  8. Searching for Some Slopes South of the Swan

    Sunday November 21 @ 7:45 am - 12:30 pm
  9. Bridgetown Spoke Tour

    Sunday November 28 @ 8:00 am - Friday December 3 @ 5:00 pm