Coronovirus (COVID-19) Pandemic

CTA events have to conform to the latest WA Government rules – see WA.gov.au.

(The bimonthly calendar of rides is available here)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2017 On Your Bike – Loaves to Fishes Tour

Saturday September 2, 2017 - Sunday September 10, 2017

: , , ,
Click these links for the Tour Brochure
and Entry Form. Tour Booklet now available.

This epic tour of Biblical proportions starts from the only monastic township in Australia, the Benedictine Community of New Norcia.

Cycling northward on quieter, sealed rural roads through the State’s central agricultural corridor, the tour will wend its way through Western Australia’s Wildflower Country to our final destination at the twin fishing towns of Dongara and Port Denison, one of the jewels of the stunning Coral Coast on the sparking waters of the Indian Ocean.

Participants will have the opportunity to see expansive cereal and livestock farms, wildflowers and visit some of the smaller country towns that once were the mainstay of the old inland road route to Geraldton and beyond.

With participation limited to a maximum of 130 riders, please put the tour dates in your diary and book early.

For more details contact the Tour Leader, Trevor Knox, on either (08) 9345 1048 or 0402 029 608.

Details

Start:
Saturday September 2, 2017
End:
Sunday September 10, 2017
Event Categories:
, , ,

Organiser

Trevor
Phone:
9345 1048, 0402 029 608
Email:
teebs50@gmail.com

Venue

Benedictine Community
New Norcia Benedictine Community
New Norcia, Western Australia 6509 Australia
+ Google Map




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. CTAWA 2021 Grain Silo Art Tour

    Saturday April 17 - Saturday May 8
  2. City Beach for the Non Silo Tourers

    Sunday April 18 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  3. Bayswater to John Forrest National Park

    Wednesday April 21 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  4. Swanning the Swan

    Sunday April 25 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  5. To Shelley and Beyond

    Wednesday April 28 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  6. Ellenbrook Lakes for the Non Silo Tourers

    Sunday May 2 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  7. Tour of the Lakes

    Wednesday May 5 @ 8:00 am - 11:30 am
  8. Mothers Day Markets to the Beach

    Sunday May 9 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  9. Swan Valley Meander

    Wednesday May 12 @ 8:15 am - 12:30 pm
  10. Reid Tonkin to Basso (non acheivers)

    Sunday May 16 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm