Departure time is normally 15 minutes after advertised event time. In the case of severe weather forecasts (very hot, strong winds, thunderstorms, etc.) check with the ride leader to confirm if the ride will still be taking place.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2017 On Your Bike – Loaves to Fishes Tour

Saturday September 2, 2017 - Sunday September 10, 2017

: , , ,
Click these links for the Tour Brochure
and Entry Form. Tour Booklet now available.

This epic tour of Biblical proportions starts from the only monastic township in Australia, the Benedictine Community of New Norcia.

Cycling northward on quieter, sealed rural roads through the State’s central agricultural corridor, the tour will wend its way through Western Australia’s Wildflower Country to our final destination at the twin fishing towns of Dongara and Port Denison, one of the jewels of the stunning Coral Coast on the sparking waters of the Indian Ocean.

Participants will have the opportunity to see expansive cereal and livestock farms, wildflowers and visit some of the smaller country towns that once were the mainstay of the old inland road route to Geraldton and beyond.

With participation limited to a maximum of 130 riders, please put the tour dates in your diary and book early.

For more details contact the Tour Leader, Trevor Knox, on either (08) 9345 1048 or 0402 029 608.

Details

Start:
Saturday September 2, 2017
End:
Sunday September 10, 2017
Event Categories:
, , ,

Organiser

Trevor
Phone:
9345 1048, 0402 029 608
Email:
teebs50@gmail.com

Venue

Benedictine Community
New Norcia Benedictine Community
New Norcia, Western Australia 6509 Australia
+ Google Map




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. 50K Achievement Ride

    Sunday February 17 @ 7:30 am - 12:00 pm
  2. Swan Valley Meander

    Wednesday February 20 @ 7:30 am - 12:00 pm
  3. Night Ride: Dining at the Dome After Dark Ride

    Thursday February 21 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  4. CTAWA Annual General Meeting

    Sunday February 24 @ 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  5. Gracefully to Gracies

    Wednesday February 27 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  6. The Long Weekend, One Day, No Pannier Tour (Again)

    Sunday March 3 @ 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  7. Labour Day Public Holiday

    Monday March 4 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  8. Western Suburbs Meander

    Wednesday March 6 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  9. Night Ride: Seafood Saunter 2019

    Thursday March 7 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  10. CTAWA 2019 Victorian Goldfields Tour

    Monday March 11 - Sunday March 24