Departure time is normally 15 minutes after advertised event time. In the case of severe weather forecasts (very hot, strong winds, thunderstorms, etc.) check with the ride leader to confirm if the ride will still be taking place.

Loading Events

« All Events

2020 On Your Bike – Tiny Towns Tour

Saturday October 3 - Sunday October 11

Distance: ~550km: , ,

Bright skies and big horizons await this cycling adventure exploring open landscapes and the tiny country towns dotted throughout Western Australia’s eastern Wheatbelt region.

Cycling along quieter, sealed rural roads, this loop tour of 550km starting and finishing in Calingiri predominately follows the designated tourist route of the Wheatbelt Way trail.

Participants will have the opportunity to see open farmlands, rocky outcrops, salt lakes and wildflowers, as well as having time to visit museums, collections, historical sites and heritage trails within some of these smaller country towns located in this less travelled area of our State

The tour will overnight in the towns of Wongan Hills, Koorda, Beacon, Mukinbudin (Rest Day), Bencubbin, Wyalkatchem and Goomalling.

For general enquiries, please contact:

Trevor Knox

Tour Leader

2020 On Your Bike – Tiny Towns Tour

Details

Start:
Saturday October 3
End:
Sunday October 11
Event Categories:
, ,

Organiser

Trevor
Phone:
9345 1048, 0402 029 608
Email:
teebs50@gmail.com




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Forrestfield Loop

    Wednesday February 19 @ 7:45 am - 12:00 pm
  2. Serpentine Falls – Full Pannier Tour

    Saturday February 22 @ 9:00 am - Sunday February 23 @ 12:00 pm
  3. Kalamunda Bush Ride

    Wednesday February 26 @ 7:45 am - 11:00 am
  4. It’s Steak Night

    Thursday February 27 @ 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  5. Urban Undulations

    Sunday March 1 @ 7:30 am - 12:00 pm
  6. TO SHELLEY AND THEN SOME

    Wednesday March 4 @ 7:45 am - 11:30 pm
  7. CTAWA Annual General Meeting

    Sunday March 8 @ 9:45 am - 1:30 pm
  8. FREO – The Way to Go

    Wednesday March 11 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  9. Night Ride: Circling the Canning

    Thursday March 12 @ 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  10. Stuart’s Farewell Dinner for TransAmerica

    Saturday March 14 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm