50km Achievement Ride

This is the first (distance) ride in the Achievement Series. The time limit is 3 hr 20 min. There are two possible routes:

  • Take 1 starts in Bullsbrook and is centred around Chittering
  • Take 2 starts in Byford. It can start at either the Byford Train Station (2) or the petrol station on the corner of Nettleton Road and South West Highway (2a)

The details for the rides are set out below and contain some earlier material as well as gpx tracks. Click on Download just below the map to download the gpx file.

Take 1 – Bullsbrook / Chittering

Total distance: 48.65 km
Max elevation: 194 m
Min elevation: 50 m
Total climbing: 506 m
Total descent: -506 m
Download

Take 2 – Byford (Byford Station)

Total distance: 50.86 km
Max elevation: 331 m
Min elevation: 15 m
Total climbing: 498 m
Total descent: -498 m
Download

Take 2a – Byford (Nettleton Service Station)

Total distance: 50.81 km
Max elevation: 331 m
Min elevation: 15 m
Total climbing: 498 m
Total descent: -498 m
Download




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Guildford revisited

    Sunday November 17 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  2. What tree is that?

    Wednesday November 20 @ 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
  3. Night Ride: Lights over the water

    Thursday November 21 @ 5:45 pm - 9:00 pm
  4. Retiree’s run 2019

    Sunday November 24 @ 8:30 am - Friday November 29 @ 5:00 pm
  5. Cider Run

    Sunday December 1 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  6. Tour of the Lakes

    Wednesday December 4 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  7. CTA Christmas Lunch, Pinelli Restaurant, Swan Valley

    Sunday December 8 @ 11:30 am
  8. Ocean Views

    Wednesday December 11 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  9. A River Ride

    Sunday December 15 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  10. Tour of Bridges, Underpasses and Toilets of Perth

    Wednesday December 18 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm