Coronovirus (COVID-19) Pandemic

CTA events have to conform to the latest WA Government rules – see WA.gov.au.

Departure time is normally 15 minutes after the ride start time. (The bimonthly calendar of rides is available here)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Social Night: Two Touring Talks

Thursday March 25 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

: ,

See you at the Social Night on 25th March (7 to 9 pm, Maylands Recreation Centre ‘The Rise’) where we will have two presentations:

Solo Bike Touring in WA
Guy Taylor on Solo Bike Touring in WA

Off road bike tours
Linda’s cycling companion, Pippa, will be talking about a “Bikepacking” trip from Darwin to Halls Creek – approximately 2,000km over three weeks in August 2019. She will cover

  • Pre ride preparation and planning
  • Bike choice and preparation
  • What to take and why
  • Mindset
  • Some takeaways after a ride

 

Please remember to bring you own cup or mug.

Hope to see you there.

Charlie
Social Co-ordinator

Details

Date:
Thursday March 25
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Organiser

Charlie
Phone:
0447263706
Email:
carminecilli@bigpond.com

Venue

The RISE Community Centre
28 Eighth Avenue
Maylands, Western Australia 6051 Australia
+ Google Map




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Foothills and Swan Valley Combo (cancelled)

    Sunday August 1 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  2. Narrows to Fremantle and back

    Wednesday August 4 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  3. Sunday Lunch in the Valley

    Sunday August 8 @ 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
  4. To Shelley and Beyond

    Wednesday August 11 @ 8:15 am - 12:30 pm
  5. Forrestfield Loop

    Sunday August 15 @ 8:15 am - 12:30 pm
  6. Waterfalls and Wildflowers to Lake Leschenaultia

    Wednesday August 18 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  7. South of River Loop Mk 2

    Sunday August 22 @ 8:15 am - 12:00 pm
  8. Sprinters Stage

    Wednesday August 25 @ 8:30 am - 1:30 pm
  9. Century Challenge Achievement Ride

    Saturday August 28 @ 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  10. Mundaring Weir by road

    Sunday August 29 @ 7:45 am - 1:30 pm