Coronovirus (COVID-19) Pandemic

CTA events have to conform to the latest WA Government rules – see WA.gov.au.

Departure time is normally 15 minutes after the ride start time. (The bimonthly calendar of rides is available here)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Social Night: Two Touring Talks

Thursday March 25 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

: ,

See you at the Social Night on 25th March (7 to 9 pm, Maylands Recreation Centre ‘The Rise’) where we will have two presentations:

Solo Bike Touring in WA
Guy Taylor on Solo Bike Touring in WA

Off road bike tours
Linda’s cycling companion, Pippa, will be talking about a “Bikepacking” trip from Darwin to Halls Creek – approximately 2,000km over three weeks in August 2019. She will cover

  • Pre ride preparation and planning
  • Bike choice and preparation
  • What to take and why
  • Mindset
  • Some takeaways after a ride

 

Please remember to bring you own cup or mug.

Hope to see you there.

Charlie
Social Co-ordinator

Details

Date:
Thursday March 25
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Organiser

Charlie
Phone:
0447263706
Email:
social@bigpond.com

Venue

The RISE Community Centre
28 Eighth Avenue
Maylands, Western Australia 6051 Australia
+ Google Map




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Rockingham Bound

    Sunday September 26 @ 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
  2. River, Ocean and River

    Wednesday September 29 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  3. 2021 On Your Bike – Heart of the Great Southern

    Saturday October 2 - Sunday October 10
  4. Mystery Tour

    Sunday October 3 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  5. The King’s Last Crumb

    Wednesday October 6 @ 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
  6. Swanning in the Swan Valley

    Sunday October 10 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  7. Whiteman Park Caversham

    Wednesday October 13 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  8. 300K Achievement Ride – Brevet

    Saturday October 16 @ 5:00 am
  9. Lizzie’s Legburner

    Sunday October 17 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  10. Pootling to Tranby

    Wednesday October 20 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm