100km Achievement Ride

This is the second (distance) ride in the Achievement Series. The time limit is 6 hours 40 minutes. There are two (or three) possible routes:

  • Take 1 is the original route and travels about 25km along the Albany Highway
  • Take 2 is a revised route that avoids the Albany Highway. This is considered the safer route
  • 200km in 2 Day 2 is an alternate 100km route for those undertaking 200km in 2 consecutive days as part of the Achiever series

The details for the rides are set out below and contain some earlier material as well as gpx tracks. Click on Download just below the map to download the gpx file.

Take 1 (includes Albany Hwy)

Total distance: 101.85 km
Max elevation: 358 m
Min elevation: 24 m
Total climbing: 1047 m
Total descent: -1047 m
Download

Take 2 (avoids Albany Hwy)

Total distance: 101.11 km
Max elevation: 351 m
Min elevation: 18 m
Total climbing: 920 m
Total descent: -920 m
Download

200km in 2 Day 2

Total distance: 99.95 km
Max elevation: 49 m
Min elevation: -1 m
Total climbing: 722 m
Total descent: -723 m
Download




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Guildford revisited

    Sunday November 17 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  2. What tree is that?

    Wednesday November 20 @ 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
  3. Night Ride: Lights over the water

    Thursday November 21 @ 5:45 pm - 9:00 pm
  4. Retiree’s run 2019

    Sunday November 24 @ 8:30 am - Friday November 29 @ 5:00 pm
  5. Cider Run

    Sunday December 1 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  6. Tour of the Lakes

    Wednesday December 4 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  7. CTA Christmas Lunch, Pinelli Restaurant, Swan Valley

    Sunday December 8 @ 11:30 am
  8. Ocean Views

    Wednesday December 11 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  9. A River Ride

    Sunday December 15 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  10. Tour of Bridges, Underpasses and Toilets of Perth

    Wednesday December 18 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm