100km Achievement Ride

This is the second (distance) ride in the Achievement Series. The time limit is 6 hours 40 minutes. There are two (or three) possible routes:

  • Take 1 is the original route and travels about 25km along the Albany Highway
  • Take 2 is a revised route that avoids the Albany Highway. This is considered the safer route
  • 200km in 2 Day 2 is an alternate 100km route for those undertaking 200km in 2 consecutive days as part of the Achiever series

The details for the rides are set out below and contain some earlier material as well as gpx tracks. Click on Download just below the map to download the gpx file.

Take 1 (includes Albany Hwy)

Total distance: 101.85 km
Max elevation: 358 m
Min elevation: 24 m
Total climbing: 1047 m
Total descent: -1047 m
Download

Take 2 (avoids Albany Hwy)

Total distance: 101.11 km
Max elevation: 351 m
Min elevation: 18 m
Total climbing: 920 m
Total descent: -920 m
Download

200km in 2 Day 2

Total distance: 99.95 km
Max elevation: 49 m
Min elevation: -1 m
Total climbing: 722 m
Total descent: -723 m
Download




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Hills Training

    Friday June 5 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  2. Bickley and Victoria Reservoir

    Sunday June 7 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  3. TO SHELLEY AND THEN SOME

    Wednesday June 10 @ 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  4. Ride in our beautiful Bush

    Sunday June 14 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  5. Southern Loop to Fremantle

    Wednesday June 17 @ 8:45 am - 12:30 pm
  6. A Jolly Jaunt to Joondalup

    Sunday June 21 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  7. Let’s do some Hills

    Wednesday June 24 @ 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  8. Rivers, Lakes, Ocean

    Sunday June 28 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  9. Kingsley Kaper

    Wednesday July 1 @ 7:45 am - 12:00 pm
  10. HIGHS AND LOWS OF CITY BEACH

    Sunday July 5 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm