100km Achievement Ride

This is the second (distance) ride in the Achievement Series. The time limit is 6 hours 40 minutes. There are two (or three) possible routes:

  • Take 1 is the original route and travels about 25km along the Albany Highway
  • Take 2 is a revised route that avoids the Albany Highway. This is considered the safer route
  • 200km in 2 Day 2 is an alternate 100km route for those undertaking 200km in 2 consecutive days as part of the Achiever series

The details for the rides are set out below and contain some earlier material as well as gpx tracks. Click on Download just below the map to download the gpx file.

Take 1 (includes Albany Hwy)

Total distance: 101.85 km
Max elevation: 358 m
Min elevation: 24 m
Total climbing: 1047 m
Total descent: -1047 m
Download

Take 2 (avoids Albany Hwy)

Total distance: 101.11 km
Max elevation: 351 m
Min elevation: 18 m
Total climbing: 920 m
Total descent: -920 m
Download

200km in 2 Day 2

Total distance: 99.95 km
Max elevation: 49 m
Min elevation: -1 m
Total climbing: 722 m
Total descent: -723 m
Download




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Urban Undulations

    Sunday March 1 @ 7:30 am - 12:00 pm
  2. TO SHELLEY AND THEN SOME

    Wednesday March 4 @ 7:45 am - 11:30 pm
  3. CTAWA Annual General Meeting

    Sunday March 8 @ 9:45 am - 1:30 pm
  4. FREO – The Way to Go

    Wednesday March 11 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  5. Night Ride: Circling the Canning

    Thursday March 12 @ 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  6. Stuart’s Farewell Dinner for TransAmerica

    Saturday March 14 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  7. Not Easter Sunday – Head for the Hills

    Sunday March 15 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  8. Ellenbrook Explorer

    Wednesday March 18 @ 7:45 am - 12:00 pm
  9. Amongst the Vines

    Sunday March 22 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  10. Let’s do some Hills

    Wednesday March 25 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm