Coronovirus (COVID-19) Pandemic

CTA events have to conform to the latest WA Government rules – see WA.gov.au.

(The bimonthly calendar of rides is available here)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Retiree’s Run 2018

Monday May 7, 2018 @ 8:00 am - Friday May 11, 2018 @ 5:00 pm

Distance: ~350km: ,

Starting and finishing in York, the 2018 CTA Retiree’s Run will be an unsupported tour over 5 riding days, traversing a 350km loop route on sealed roads.

There will be with 4 overnight stops (Brookton, Wickepin, Corrigin and Quairading) with riders sharing hotel/motel rooms and caravan park chalets.  Accordingly, you will only need to carry minimum gear (riding/casual clothes, toiletries and credit card).  Being smaller country towns, availability of accommodation will be a determining factor in the numbers of riders able to participate in the tour.  However, there will also be provision for those participants who may wish to camp.

The plan is to drive up to York with your bikes, with the vehicles being parked for the duration of the tour at a friend’s property on the outskirts of York.

The tour will start on Monday morning 7 May and conclude in the afternoon on Friday 11 May 2018.

Tour routes are available for download as gpx files here (you can check out some of the routes for prior tours at other-tour-routes).

To register for the tour fill in the Registration Form and email it to trevorknox@arach.net.au

Details

Start:
Monday May 7, 2018 @ 8:00 am
End:
Friday May 11, 2018 @ 5:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Organiser

Trevor
Phone:
9345 1048, 0402 029 608
Email:
teebs50@gmail.com




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Reid Tonkin to Basso (non acheivers)

    Sunday May 16 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  2. 5000 in 4 Achievement Ride

    Sunday May 16 @ 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  3. Tour of the Lakes

    Wednesday May 19 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  4. Tonkin Top to Tail Tootle

    Sunday May 23 @ 7:45 am - 5:00 pm
  5. One Way Ticket to Ride

    Wednesday May 26 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  6. Guerrilla Surprise

    Sunday May 30 @ 8:45 am - 1:00 pm
  7. Forrestfield Loop

    Wednesday June 2 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  8. A Hill or Two

    Wednesday June 9 @ 8:15 am - 12:30 pm
  9. Swan Valley Meander

    Wednesday June 16 @ 8:15 am - 12:30 pm
  10. Century Challenge Achievement Ride

    Sunday June 20 @ 8:00 am - 6:00 pm