Welcome

to the Cycle Touring Association of Western Australia (Inc.)

Latest News:

  • Social night Thursday 26th September. See here for details
  • Newsletter 268 September/October 2019 is available here
  • There is now a CTA Policy on e-bikes
  • OYB 2019 Tour Brochure is out – On Your Bike – Southern Ranges Tour 2019 (28 October to 3 November)
  • The Facebook link has been updated to point to the Group page being maintained by Randell Holland. So for those of you who use Facebook, please update your CTA link to point to the link by clicking on the Facebook link elsewhere on this page

Bicycle pannier touring, road cycling and mountain biking in the Perth area, regional WA, interstate and overseas.


Images © Tony Humphreys 2004

The Cycling Touring Association of WA (Inc.) is a not-for-profit recreational cycling club which organises a wide variety of recreational and social rides with a focus on cycle touring. Activities include short and long day rides, weekend trips and longer cycle tours of a week or more. The CTA is the premier/only cycle touring club in Western Australia. The Association can be described as: Promoting and enjoying recreational cycling and cycle touring.





Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Canning Mills

    Sunday September 22 @ 8:15 am - 1:30 pm
  2. Swanning to the Farm Cafe

    Wednesday September 25 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  3. Social Night: Cycle Swap/Sell Market, plus Touring in Australia & Canada

    Thursday September 26 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  4. 3 dams

    Saturday September 28 @ 8:45 am - 1:00 pm
  5. Swanning the Swan

    Sunday September 29 @ 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  6. Queens Birthday Public Holiday

    Monday September 30 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  7. Spring around the river

    Wednesday October 2 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  8. River, Lakes and Ocean

    Sunday October 6 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  9. North and South of the river

    Wednesday October 9 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  10. OYB Prologue

    Sunday October 13 @ 8:15 am - 12:00 pm