Welcome

to the Cycle Touring Association of Western Australia (Inc.)

Coronovirus (COVID-19) Pandemic

All CTAWA organised rides and group activities are suspended immediately due to risks of infection with the coronavirus. This includes Achievement Rides by brevet. This suspension will be in place until 30 June 2020 unless the government advises that ‘social distancing’ can be relaxed. Read Stuart’s full statement here

Latest News:

  • Conditional launch of the 2020 On Your Bike Tour
    The Tour Brochure and accompanying Entry Form (here) for the 2020 On Your Bike Tiny Towns Tour, scheduled from Saturday 3 October to Sunday 11 October 2020, has been launched. Subject to a review at the end of July 2020, a decision will be made to either proceed with the event this year or postpone it to an equivalent time in 2021. Read Trevor’s full statement here
  • Newsletter 271 March / April 2020 is available here
  • The CTAWA AGM for 2020 was held on 8th March. 42 members attended. The minutes are available here

Bicycle pannier touring, road cycling and mountain biking in the Perth area, regional WA, interstate and overseas.


Images © Tony Humphreys 2004

The Cycling Touring Association of WA (Inc.) is a not-for-profit recreational cycling club which organises a wide variety of recreational and social rides with a focus on cycle touring. Activities include short and long day rides, weekend trips and longer cycle tours of a week or more. The CTA is the premier/only cycle touring club in Western Australia. The Association can be described as: Promoting and enjoying recreational cycling and cycle touring.





Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Hills of Perth Rejoice – Take 2 CANCELLED

    Sunday April 5 @ 8:15 am - 12:30 pm
  2. FREO – The Way to Go CANCELLED

    Wednesday April 8 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  3. A Jolly Jaunt to Joondalup CANCELLED

    Sunday April 12 @ 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  4. Western Suburbs Loop CANCELLED

    Wednesday April 15 @ 8:15 am - 12:30 pm
  5. 100K Achievement Ride CANCELLED

    Sunday April 19 @ 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  6. Rolling to Roleystone CANCELLED

    Wednesday April 22 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  7. Ride in our beautiful Bush CANCELLED

    Sunday April 26 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  8. Guildford River Ride CANCELLED

    Wednesday April 29 @ 7:45 am - 12:00 pm
  9. Kep-ing to Northam CANCELLED

    Saturday May 2 @ 8:45 am - Sunday May 3 @ 5:00 pm
  10. Kingsley Kaper CANCELLED

    Tuesday May 5 @ 7:45 am - 12:00 pm