Welcome

to the Cycle Touring Association of Western Australia (Inc.)

Latest News:

  • OYB 2019 Tour Booklet is available to download here (there’s another version which has rotated pages for the riding days here). Even for those who aren’t on the tour you might be interested in the Notes on page 14 which describe some of the items you may see on or beside roads that we travel on but you may not have known what they were
  • Newsletter 268 September/October 2019 is available here
  • There is now a CTA Policy on e-bikes
  • The Facebook link has been updated to point to the Group page being maintained by Randell Holland. So for those of you who use Facebook, please update your CTA link to point to the link by clicking on the Facebook link elsewhere on this page

Bicycle pannier touring, road cycling and mountain biking in the Perth area, regional WA, interstate and overseas.


Images © Tony Humphreys 2004

The Cycling Touring Association of WA (Inc.) is a not-for-profit recreational cycling club which organises a wide variety of recreational and social rides with a focus on cycle touring. Activities include short and long day rides, weekend trips and longer cycle tours of a week or more. The CTA is the premier/only cycle touring club in Western Australia. The Association can be described as: Promoting and enjoying recreational cycling and cycle touring.





Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Let’s do some Hills

    Wednesday October 23 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  2. 2019 On Your Bike – Southern Ranges

    Saturday October 26 - Sunday November 3
  3. Forrestfield Loop

    Wednesday November 6 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  4. Night Ride: Discover the Canning

    Thursday November 7 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  5. Something Different

    Sunday November 10 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  6. Ocean Views

    Wednesday November 13 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  7. Guildford revisited

    Sunday November 17 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  8. What tree is that?

    Wednesday November 20 @ 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
  9. Night Ride: Lights over the water

    Thursday November 21 @ 5:45 pm - 9:00 pm
  10. Retiree’s run 2019

    Sunday November 24 @ 8:30 am - Friday November 29 @ 5:00 pm