Departure time is normally 15 minutes after advertised event time. In the case of severe weather forecasts (very hot, strong winds, thunderstorms, etc.) check with the ride leader to confirm if the ride will still be taking place.

Loading Events

« All Events

Night Ride: Discover the Canning Ride.

Thursday November 29 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Distance: ~30km: , ,

Meet at the Raffles, Canning Bridge. The South of the River Night Riders Cycling Club is kicking off the season with the very popular, “keep off the main roads and use the PSP’s as much as possible” type of night ride.  We will wonder at the wild life and dodge the dogs as we hug the river passing through Rossmoyne and Shelley to the fast food choices at the Riverton Forum.  After we have had our fill, we return to the Raffles via Waterford and Salter Point.  Must have good working front and rear lights.

Details

Date:
Thursday November 29
Time:
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Organiser

Kleber
Phone:
9354 7877
Email:
kleberc@bigpond.com

Venue

Raffles Hotel
70-72 Canning Beach Rd
Applecross, 6153 Australia
+ Google Map




Members Area Login

All Upcoming Events

  1. Night Ride: Lakes Look Around.

    Thursday November 15 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  2. Flying the Freeway Mark III

    Sunday November 18 @ 8:21 am - 4:00 pm
  3. Cycle to the Tradewinds

    Sunday November 25 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  4. Christmas Long Table Lunch

    Sunday November 25 @ 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  5. The Southern End of the Munda Biddi Mountain Bike Ride

    Monday November 26 @ 8:00 am - Friday December 7 @ 5:00 pm
  6. Explore the Swan

    Wednesday November 28 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  7. Night Ride: Discover the Canning Ride.

    Thursday November 29 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  8. The Overnighter of Choices

    Saturday December 1 @ 8:45 am - Sunday December 2 @ 5:00 pm
  9. Tour of the Lakes

    Wednesday December 5 @ 7:30 am - 11:30 am
  10. Bridges and Tunnels of Perth

    Sunday December 9 @ 8:45 am - 1:00 pm